Book Review: Our Lady,Undoer of Knots by Marge Fenelon

Our Lady Undoer of Knots DISCLAIMER: I received this  Kindle book from the publisher through Net Galley in exchange for an honest review

As a lifelong Catholic I had never heard of this devotion. I first realized it when we talked about it in my bible study group and then saw it mentioned when Pope Francis came to America. I immediately went on line , found and made the Novena to Our Lady,Undoer of Knots. This book helped fit in the missing pieces to this new devotion. The author starts out explaining that this is a living Novena. She traveled to the Holy Land with Pope Francis. What is special about this book is the way the author divided up the 9 chapters to go along with the Pope’s journey and each chapter names a knot that needs to be untied in our lives.such as injustice,confusion etc. The author recommends to read a chapter a day in order to absorb the juxtaposition between the Holy Land journey and the knot that needs untying. The book is so well written and while this is a new devotion for Catholics I think it will become very popular. I love the idea of a” Living Novena” and the 9 knots(based on the pilgrimage) that Fenelon lays out in the book and I plan on using these the next time I pray this Novena. Five stars for sure.

This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment