I’ve Become My Parents

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “I’ve Become My Parents.”

Nope! No way! Wish it were so but sadly it isn’t.My parents died over 20 years ago,within three months of each other. When they died they took all their goodness with them. I am not that good.My mom was a kindergarten teacher and my dad was a railroad man. They raised three girls and one boy who happens to be my twin. Life was hard but that didn’t stop them from instilling strong values in all of us. My siblings and I all knew we were loved. They showed that in their actions. If I could go back in time I think I would ask both of them to talk to me about their past,their childhood, and their dreams. Then I would ask them to bottle some of their goodness and sprinkle it on me. I can only wish I was more like them. I miss them every day.

Quote | This entry was posted in Daily Prompt and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve Become My Parents

  1. Mirror,Mirror on the Wall,
    I’ve become my mother after all!
    Can’t say this is mine;I saw it somewhere in a store and it stayed with me. You’re blog has come along beautifully AND you did all the homework by the end of class. I am impressed beyond measure.
    Anyway, I often told my mum I didn’t miss her cuz I saw her ever’ day in the mirror! (shakey upper arms) lol. Looking forward to reading more of your posting. Xox Tru aka ~ wings, I used to be a rose logo and changed it with this class.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

