New Testament Basics for Catholics:Book Review

Disclaimer: I received this Kindle book(proof edition) from the publisher through Net Galley in exchange for an honest review.
New Testament BasicsNew Testament Basics for Catholics is a great book especially for those who may be in bible study classes.This year my woman’s bible study group is concentrating on ACTS and LETTERS. With Catholic Bible in hand I am able to refer to this book when I get stuck on the meaning of a passage. Mr. Bergsma ‘s writing style clarifies difficult passages all in terms that a layman can understand. He also has a sense of humor dividing ACTS into the Peter Channel and the Paul Channel. Now who doesn’t understand that! Since this was a proof copy I was not able to view the maps on Kindle but I understand that in the final Kindle edition you are able to view maps. However that did not stop me from really enjoying this book. I am probably going to purchase the print copy. I would love to see an Old Testament Basics for Catholics written by the same author. Catholics really struggle with the Old Testament!

This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

